Skip to content
March 23, 2010 / jadettman

Trade-offs: Phases/Vigor

During character creation, the first three phases are required. They get your character into the office with the rest of the team.

The last two phases of character creation are optional. If you choose to pass on both phases, then your character is still relatively inexperienced. She’s been on the beat but working investigations is still new.

If you pass on just the last phase, then your character has some experience. She’s worked a few investigations and knows how the team works.

If you go the full route, taking all of the phases, your character is a veteran. She’s seen her share of cases, both good and bad, and she’s made enemies along the way. She has also picked up a Vice along the way.

For each phase that you pass on, your character gains +1 Vigor at the beginning of each new case. So, a veteran character begins a new case with 5 Vigor, an experienced character with 6 Vigor, and a rookie begins with 7 Vigor.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: